Brompton-on-Swale Parish Council

Parish council

Parish Council 
Meeting Dates 2018
6 September 2018  at 7.00 pm
18 October 2018     at 7.00 pm
6 December 2018    at 7.00 pm

All meetings take place at the Community Sports Hall in Honeypot Road.
Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings.

The Brompton-on-Swale Parish Council has 8 members elected every four years. It meets approximately eight times per year and, as always, everyone is entitled to and welcome to attend to hear discussions covering all aspects of import to the village.

Agenda for the next Parish Council Meeting

To be agreed

Minutes of the most recent Parish Council Meetings
Draft copies of minutes are published in accordance with the Transparency Code. It will be signed as a true record once approved by the Parish Council at the next meeting.

Minutes- Parish Council Meeting 12 July 2018
Minutes – Parish Council AGM 24 May 2018
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 18 March 2018
Minutes -Parish Council Meeting 18 January 2018
Minutes Parish Council Meeting 14 December 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 19 October 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 7 September 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 13 July 2017
Minutes – Parish Council AGM 25 May 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 13 April 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 2 March 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 12 January 2017
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 1 December 2016
Minutes – Parish Council Meeting 1 September 2016

Minutes – Parish Council AGM 24 May 2018
Minutes – Annual Parish Meeting 25 May 2017
Minutes – Annual Parish Meeting 26 May 2016

Chairmans’ Reports
Chairmans’ Annual Report 2017
Chairmans Annual Report 2016
Chairmans Annual Report 2015

Parish Newsletters

The Parish Council publishes regular newsletters. The latest newsletters are in PDF format, please click links below to open them.

Summer 2018.docx 

Spring 2018

Winter 2017

Autumn 2017.docx

Summer 2017

Parish Councillors

Chairman: Mr A.Guest, Stonecroft, 7 Grange Road, Brompton-on-Swale

David Dempsey, 1 Shakespear Close, Brompton-on-Swale

Nigel Mason, 19 Brompton Park, Brompton-on-Swale

David Sharp, 5 Bronte Close, Brompton-on-Swale

Simon Ducker, 5 River Lane, Brompton-on-Swale

Max Rutter, Nightingale Close, Brompton-on-Swale

Richard Haynes, Shireholme, Richmond Road, Brompton-on-Swale

Rupert King, 17 Richmond Road, Brompton-on-Swale

Parish Clerk: Miss S Rudge, 58 Brompton Park, Brompton-on-Swale, DL10 7JP
Tel: 07849 048581  Email:

North Yorkshire County Councillor
Mr C Les
All departments: Tel: 01609 780780

Richmondshire District Councillors
Mr D Gill, Barton

Mr I Threlfall, The Old Barn, Uckerby, Scorton

Richmondshire District Council – All Departments
Tel: 01748 829100

North Yorkshire County Council, Richmond Highways
Tel: 0845 366 9501

Police Station, L’Anson Road, Richmond
Tel: 0845 6060247


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.